Develop Software Application to Send & Receive SMS

After knowing our team project, some of my friends interested on how to develop a software application to send and receive SMS, just like the one in our project…

I had a new blog and this post had moved to http://ooiks.com/blog/uncategorized/develop-software-app-send-receive-sms 

by Ooi Keng Siang

About Ooi Keng Siang
My name is Keng Siang, a student who undergo Master degree at Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM). At the same time I’m also part of the Microsoft Student Partners program. I’m also a graduate Computer Sciences student from USM in year 2009. I like to explore and learn new technologies in the world of computer. I spend most of my time on the Internet, learning technologies that interest me, social networking, debugging my software and etc. I like to play game too.

3 Responses to Develop Software Application to Send & Receive SMS

  1. Yew Liang says:

    did u heard of ozeki message server be4?

    if im using VB.net, can use SMS Lib or not?
    ned to use phone or i can use my broadband device to do the sms tasking?

    # Hard to understand the setup document.
    u mean the setup is hard izzit?

    • Keng Siang says:

      I heard of Ozeki message server before, but I never actually try it out before due to licensing problem. It is not free and free trial is valid for some time only.

      SMS Lib support .NET that include VB .NET but I never try using .NET for SMS Lib before, but I only try using Java for VB Lib. (because when I using SMS Lib. it only support Java).
      I’m not sure about your broadband device support GSM modem or not. You may need to check out yourself, but mobile phone will be more easy to configure as the document will guide you through.

      Yes, the setup is not easy to understand if you have no knowledge in COM port, bluetooth setting and so on, but once you get it down, you can go without problem.

  2. Yew Liang says:

    well, i dun think i hav time to do my FYP during my internship…
    will look for ur help if got chance when i b pg after intern

